How rare are green diamonds?

Diamonds can occur in just about any color. Yellow diamonds are the most common. Colors are caused by impurities in the diamond. The impurities interfere with the crystal structure of the diamonds and can cause the diamond to crumble. In gem size diamonds colors are rare.