Why do rastas smoke weed?

It is a misconception that all Rastas smoke herb, though to those who do smoke it, herb is the equivalent of a sacrament/ritual. Herb is natural and it's affect on people is to make them more easy going, peaceful and free of the unnatural problems and pressures we humans impose upon our lives.