What does n. r. rating mean?

This simply means "Not Rated". It could either be waiting on an M. P. A. A. rating or has not been submitted for a rating. N.R. is commonly used on Director's Cut or other non-theatrical versions that have not been submitted for a rating--even if its theatrical release was rated.