What is the smallest carnivore on earth?

The smallest carnivorous mammal is the least weasel. It grows no more than 16 inches long (40.6 centimeters) and weighs about 7 ounces (198 grams). Many reptiles, such as bearded dragons, enjoy munching on insects but also eat plants.