Is south pole colder than north pole?

Yes. The main reason that the South Pole is colder than the North Pole is because of the strength of the winds. Antarctic winds are very strong & stop warmer air from mixing with the polar air. This also happens in the Arctic, but winds surrounding the North Pole are not as strong.