Do dogs sweat through their tongue?

As water evaporates from the dog's tongue, nasal passages and lungs, this helps lower its body temperature. Dogs actually sweat through their paws, Carrier said. ... "They do have true sweat glands in their paw pads, [but] that's not enough to cool them down,"