How many miles do you swim in a triathlon?

It depends on the type of triathlon. A Sprint will swim for 0.5 mile. The swim in an Olympic length triathlon is 0.93 miles. A half ironman is 1.2 miles, and a full ironman is 2.4 miles in the swim.