What is the guy code geckos name?

It is difficult to find a definitive answer concerning whether the GEICO gecko has a first (or any) name. GEICO’s page about the gecko’s origin does not discuss whether he has a name. According to PetPlace, the Martin Agency, which created the gecko, says that he has no name: