How many police are there in the united states of america?

In 2019, there were 697,195 full-time law enforcement officers employed in the United States by 17,985 police agencies which include City Police Departments, County Sheriff's Offices, State Police and Highway Patrol, and Federal Law Enforcement Agencies.