What's the average cost for a bachelor's degree?

The Average Cost of a Bachelor's Degree. The average annual tuition and fees for a four-year bachelor's degree in the United States is $8,893 for in-state attendees of public colleges, $22,203 for out-of-state attendees of public colleges, and $30,094 for private nonprofit colleges.