How often should you replace your tennis shoes?

If your tennis shoes are no longer providing the traction that you need,or your foot and ankle are sore after playing, it's time to replace them. A rule of thumb is that after about 300 hours, the shoes will be worn out. So if you play 3 matches a week, you should replace your shoes after a year.