Who invented the pocket?

Nobody knows who invented pockets. Ötzi (the nickname of the so-called "Iceman"), who lived around 3,300 BCE, had a belt with a pouch sewn to it that contained several useful items. In European clothing, fitchets, resembling modern day pockets, appeared in the 13th century.