What are calico beans?

Calico Beans is a southern dish that calls for ground beef, bacon, a few types of canned beans, ketchup, brown sugar, vinegar, and onion. There are a few minor variations depending on which recipe used, but these are the staple ingredients. This dish is common at pot lucks, but also good for dinner.