When did ariana grande start making music?

Ariana Grande began working on her first debut album in August 2010 when she was 17 years old.

---

Ariana's music career began in 2011 with the soundtrack Music from Victorious. In 2013, she released her first studio album Yours Truly, which entered atop the US Billboard 200.