When was the coliseum finished?

The construction of the Colosseum began in the year 72 under the empire of Vespasian and was finished in the year 80 during the rule of the emperor Titus.

---

The Colosseum was built starting in 72 CE and was completed in 80 CE with the first event being held in 80 or 81 CE.