Were dinosaurs mammals?

Using more modern classification techniques, we’ve also found out that not only are dinosaurs reptiles, but birds are too. Not only that, but birds can also be considered to be dinosaurs, as they share a common ancestor with dinosaurs! Therefore dinosaurs are still alive!