Who is hester with the scarlet egg?

If you are asking about Hester who was forced to wear a scarlet A, she is the main character in Nathaniel Hawthorne's story "The Scarlet Letter", published in 1850. It explores guilt, revenge, and redemption in colonial America in the story of Hester Prynne's public punishment for adultery.