Can moths eat?

moths eat natural fibers found in clothing, carpet, drapes, upholstery and bedding. They'll eat wool, silk, cotton and any other natural fiber they can find. If they run out of clothing fibers, moths will even eat pet fur or chomp through synthetic materials to burrow into natural fibers underneath.