Who created lgbtq?

The first national gay rights organization, the Mattachine Society, was formed in 1951, was created by Harry Hay. The first lesbian rights organization in the US was founded in 1955. The Daughters of Bilitis was founded in San Francisco, California, by activist couple Del Martin and Phyllis Lyon