How many grams are in a quarter of a cup?

Grams to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 59 grams equals to quarter cup, for example flour is 35.4 grams for quarter cup.