How many grams are in a quarter of a cup?

It depends on what you are weighing. A quarter cup of peanuts weighs 37.9 grams, but a quarter cup of packed brown sugar will weigh 48.7grams. Consequently, a quarter cup of Uranium would weigh 1,123.79 grams or approximately 2 and a half pounds.