Who is bette miller?

Bette Midler, born in Honolulu, Hawaii on December 1, 1945, is an American singer, songwriter, actress, comedian, and film producer. She started as a singer in the 1970's, and appeared in the movie "The Rose" in 1979- winning a Golden Globe Award as best actress.