How do you get rid of the smell of burnt popcorn?

If unwanted smell is in your microwave, you can microwave about a half cup of water and a tablespoon of vinegar for 4 minutes. A half cup of lemon juice will work and may give your microwave a delightful smell. If unwanted smell is in the room, use scented candles or spray.