Who invented the ring?

A lifelong inventor and successful entrepreneur, Jamie Siminoff created the world's first Wi-Fi video doorbell while working in his garage in 2011. He pitched his doorbell, as a Shark Tank entrepreneur in 2013, turned down the only offer he received from Shark Kevin O'Leary and left without a deal.