What is a blythe doll?

A Blythe doll is a doll originally produced by Kenner in the late 1970's and later reproduced by Takara in the early 2000s and later by Ashton Drake in the USA. The doll is known for it's oversized large head and eyes that change to four different colors by way of a pull string.