What was the first ever website used?

The beginning of the Web as a publicly available service on the Internet arrived on August 6, 1991, when Berners-Lee published the first-ever website. Fittingly, the site was about the World Wide Web project, describing the Web and how to use it. It was hosted at CERN on Berners-Lee’s NeXT computer.