When does fortnite season fourteen start?

Epic has revealed that Fortnite Season 4 will begin on August 27, 2020--that's this Thursday. Specifically, you can expect downtime to begin at 2 AM ET / 7 AM BST (11 AM PT on August 26), with the Season 4 update, version 14.00, arriving once it's concluded.