How do you get free minecoins in minecraft?

Minecoins are a purchasable currency used to purchase items from the Minecraft Marketplace. They can be purchased by clicking the + button at the top right hand corner of the screen inside the marketplace menu. These coins can only be purchased and can't be earned in-game.