What is blake shelton's political affiliation?

Blake Shelton has not publicly spoke about his political views, but he gave support for his close friend Kelly Clarkson, who was criticized by fans for her political views. He defended her and said she has the right to speak her mind and vote for a Democrat even if she is a Republican.