Are carpenter bees pollinators?

Carpenter bees are excellent pollinators of eggplant, tomato and other vegetables and many flowers. Carpenter bees have very powerful thoracic muscles when carpenter bees land on flower blossoms they become living tuning forks and can sonicate the dry pollen grains out of the flowers anthers.