What is a jewel in physics?

A joule is an amount of energy. It is equivalent to 1 watt of power every second.

---

One joule is defined as the amount of energy exerted when a force of one newton is applied over a displacement of one meter. One joule is the equivalent of one watt of power radiated or dissipated for one second.