What is the difference between a frog and a toad?

Frogs & toads are very similar. They are both amphibians, so they are born in water & then change to live on land. Frogs, however, have smooth slimy skin while toads have dry bumpy skin. Frogs also have longer back legs so they can leap further than toads, which prefer to crawl instead of hop.