What are examples of vegan ten foods?

For a vegan diet, foods from grains and plants such as humus, oatmeal, chia seeds, avocados, brown rice, almonds, lentils, barley, sweet potatoes, and Quinoa are OK. But foods from animals are off limits, including common ingredients like eggs, cheese, milk, and honey.