How long do potatoes boil for mashed potatoes?

When boiling potatoes 2 make mash, boil them on medium high til they R fork tender. They R fork tender when U prick some with a fork and the fork slides in easily. The number of minutes it takes varies based on the size of the potato pieces, the size of the pot, and how many potatoes R in it.