What year were chicken mcnuggets invented?

Chicken McNuggets were conceived by Keystone Foods in the late 1970s and introduced in select markets in 1981.[2] The nuggets were made available worldwide by 1983 after correcting a supply issue. The formula was changed in 2016 to remove artificial preservatives and improve the nutritional value.