What's the british apostrophe society?

The Apostrophe Protection Society was a UK society with "the specific aim of preserving the correct use of this currently much abused punctuation mark". Founded in 2001 by John Richards, in response to his observations of widespread incorrect use of the apostrophe, It was disbanded in December 2019