How do you cook broths in an oven?

Broth generally consists of a meat like beef or chicken and a few vegetables such as carrots, celery and onions simmered in water. It is typically simmered in a pot on the stove. But these ingredients can be placed in a container with a lid in a 375 degree oven for 1 or more hours depeding on taste.