What is the opposite of capital?

ThesauresPlus.com opposites for CAPITAL: poor, minor, second-rate, bad, secondary, inferior, least, trivial, last, subordinate, unimportant. If you are thinking of LETTERS consider: lowercase, small, minuscule. If it is regarding CAPITAL CIty, opposites are: city, town, hamlet, community, village.