How often do you water a christmas tree?

You should really be watering your tree daily, Especially during the first seven to ten days, which is when they take up the most water. For a standard size tree with a trunk diameter in the five-inch range, you'll want to maintain at least five quarts of water in your stand each day.

---

The bare end of trunk should always gave water over it. If it dries out, you must re-cut the bottom to expose fresh wood.