What are snow drops?

Snowdrop is a small bulbous perennial with milk white flowers in the Amaryllidaceae (onion) family. It is native to Europe and southwestern Asia. Its common name is a reference to the time of year when the plant blooms—late winter to early spring—when snow can be present.