When was the wheel developed?

Wheels were invented circa 3,500 B.C., and rapidly spread across the Eastern Hemisphere. Wheels are the archetype of a primitive, caveman-level technology. But in fact, they're so ingenious that it took until 3500 B.C. for someone to invent them.