What are wheat bix?

Weet-Bix is a whole-grain wheat cereal breakfast created and manufactured in Australia and New Zealand by the Sanitarium Health Food Company. Weet-Bix was developed by Bennison Osborne in Sydney, Australia in the mid-1920s.