Who is the first captain of the u. s. s. enterprise?

Historically, Benedict Arnold was the first to command a ship named Enterprise in the service of the United States. In television, the first captain of the starship U.S.S. Enterprise was Christopher Pike, portrayed by Jeffrey Hunter in the 1965 pilot episode of Star Trek.