How long does two quarts of water take to boil?

Using the formula Pt = (4.2 × L × T ) ÷ 3600 you can calculate the time it takes to heat a specific quantity of water from one temperature to another temperature

---

The time it takes to boil two quarters of water depends on the heat source, the temperature of the water when you start. You can speed it up by covering the pan, using warm water to start, and using a larger pan to spread out the heat.