What happened with will smith?

Will Smith jumped onstage and smacked Chris Rock while the comedian was presenting the Best Documentary award at the 2022 Oscars. Chris Rock had made a joke about Wills wife Jada Pinkett Smith’s hair loss. Will Smith has since resigned from the Academy over the incident.