Who founded the green belt movement?

Green Belt Movement: Founder: Wangari Maathai Founded in 1977 by Professor Wangari Maathai, the Green Belt Movement (GBM) has planted over 51 million trees in Kenya.

---

The Green Belt Movement, which takes a holistic approach to development by focusing on environmental conservation, community development, and capacity building, was founded by Professor Wangari Maathai in 1977. The movement has planted over 51 million trees in Kenya.