What is the acronym for guitar strings?

On a guitar, if you start with the first, or thinnest string, the acronym is EBGDAE. You can remember by saying "Elvis’ Big Great Dane Ate Everything." Starting with the thickest string, it would be EADGBE. You can remember this with "Every Amateur Does Get Better Eventually."