How long do you cook fried chicken for?

About 10 to 12 minutes, depending on what part of the chicken you're cooking. Wings take 10 minutes or less; legs, thighs and breasts take 12 minutes or more. Cook at 300⁰ to 350⁰, turning the pieces every 1-2 minutes until they reach an internal temperature of 165⁰ fahrenheit.