What year was the battle of yavin?

In Star Wars, the Battle of Yavin took place in 0 BBY (Before Battle of Yavin). Together, 0 BBY and 0 ABY made up a single year. The Battle of Yavin occurred at the end of Episode IV: A New Hope, when the Rebels fought the Emperor and destroyed the first Death Star.