How long do i boil an egg for medium?

Boil an egg for 4 minutes for slightly set yolk and set white. 5 minutes for a firmer yolk and white. 6 minutes for hard boiled with lightly soft Yolk. 8 minutes for a firmly hard boiled egg. Keep children away from stove and hot pots.