How many southern states were in the civil war?

The Confederacy included the 11 states of Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina and Virginia. Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Kentucky and Missouri were called Border States.

---

There were 11 states, which were: South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Texas, Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, and North Carolina.